British / England / Food / Homecooked Meals / Stratford-upon-Avon

English Breakfast at Linhill

So…

Today we woke up early for an 8:30am breakfast – as a class we were going to meet Charlotte Mills, the actress playing Tinkerbell in the Royal Shakespeare Company production of Wendy and Peter Pan. Breakfast consisted of a choice between vegetarian or traditional English.

table setting

table setting

fruits and spreads

fruits and spreads

The traditional English breakfast consisted of beans (on toast), mushrooms, tomatoes, bacon, and sausage. I still expect crispy American bacon whenever I have breakfast, but I’m slowly getting used to the thicker slices of bacon. For vegetarians there were two options: scrambled eggs with English breakfast tea and toast (with butter or jams), or yogurt and cereal. 

my placemat

my placemat

P.G. Tips English Breakfast tea

P.G. Tips English Breakfast tea

full English breakfast: eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans, bacon, sausages

full English breakfast: eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans, bacon, sausages

The tea was deliciously creamy and not too sweet, and I really enjoyed the orange juice with my breakfast. I decided to have the traditional English breakfast (minus the eggs – because I’m allergic – and the mushrooms – because I don’t like mushrooms). The beans on toast combination was delicious (I had two slices), and the sausage reminded me of the euro-weiners I eat for breakfast when visiting relatives in Vancouver. 

my breakfast + tea + orange juice

my breakfast + tea + orange juice

Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Tumblr | Flickr

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “English Breakfast at Linhill

  1. Pingback: Holy Trinity Church | travelin' 20somethin'

  2. Pingback: Wendy and Peter Pan | travelin' 20somethin'

Leave a Reply

