Fashion / Philippines

Pamper Session #1: Nails

So…

Today I visited Nail Tropics with my tita (aunt) Maricelle. One of the things I love mentioning to my friends at Colorado College is the exchange rate between the US dollar and the Philippine peso (which is at 45.10 pesos = 1 USD as of January 20, 2014).

Nail Tropics

Nail Tropics

comfy beds!

comfy beds!

the nail color wall

the nail color wall

had a difficult time choosing the exact nail polish I wanted to use, so I ended up deciding between OPI Russian Navy (a deep, deep blue with red and blue shimmer) and OPI Malaga Wine (a beautiful deep red).

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Malaga Wine

OPI Malaga Wine

I am quite happy with the mani/pedi I received, and will definitely ask for Jenny if (and when) I do return!

P.S. Check out this blog to read more about OPI Malaga Wine, and this blog to read more about OPI Russian Navy!

Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Tumblr | Flickr

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Pamper Session #1: Nails

  1. Pingback: Pamper Session #2: Hair | travelin' 20somethin'

Leave a Reply

