Philippines

Starbucks Planner 2014

So…

Starbucks in the Philippines comes out with a new set of planners each year. I remember arriving in the states for college and being disappointed at the lack of planners – why do Starbucks branches in the Philippines have planners, when those in the USA don’t? The new year’s set of planners are particularly pretty – I can’t remember if the set was 2011 or 2012’s, but the planners with bamboo covers were kind of impractical. Sure they were nice to look at, but they were difficult to fold and splinters just ruined your day. The planners for 2014 come in four different shades: black, brown, raspberry, and yellow. 
2013-12-26 21.03.11
I was able to get the 2014 planner with the help of my cousin, Kimmy. She gave me a sticker set with all but one completed, and the Starbucks branch I visited allowed me to purchase a regular drink instead of a Christmas drink (as long as the prices matched).
the front of the card

the front of the card

yay for stickers!

yay for stickers!

I was deciding between the yellow planner and the raspberry planner, but the branch I visited did not have the raspberry in stock so my choice was made for me. Each planner comes with an attachable bookmark, and the metal clip comes in four different designs, unique to each color. Apparently the designs represent the four different available coffee blends, and the yellow planner comes with a coffee bean to represent the regular blend.
such a pretty package box!

such a pretty package box!

the coffee bean bookmark

the coffee bean bookmark

yellow!

yellow!

I was glad to see more space in the planner’s daily entries, since I tend to write not just reminders and to-do’s, but little notes and things I find funny, important, or interesting. I am looking forward to carrying this planner around during my semester abroad in the spring! Below is part of the monthly calendar page on the planner…I love the mini coffee mug on the top!
2013-12-31 15.29.43
The planner also came with a set of stickers, and two sets of gift cards. I will probably use the stickers throughout the planner, but most of the gift cards do not apply to me so I will probably give them to my cousins and/or friends who enjoy Starbucks.
love the color scheme!

I love the color scheme!

two sets of gift cards

two sets of gift cards

The gift card I will probably end up using first is the “buy any Frappuccino Blended Beverage and receive a second Frappuccino Blended Beverage of equal or lesser value, on us” since my favorite Starbucks drink is the Chocolate Chip Cream Frappuccino Blended Beverage, with whipped cream of course.
first half of gift card set 1

first half of gift card set 1

second half of gift card set 1

second half of gift card set 1

gift card set 2

gift card set 2

Chocolate Chip Cream!

Chocolate Chip Cream!

Thanks again, Kimmy!
5 thoughts on “Starbucks Planner 2014

  1. Pingback: Packing for a Semester Abroad Part 2: The Handbags | travelin' 20somethin'

  2. Pingback: Pamper Session #1: Nails | travelin' 20somethin'

  3. Pingback: Pamper Session #2: Hair | travelin' 20somethin'

  4. Pingback: Starbucks | travelin' 20somethin'

Leave a Reply

