Colorado College / junior year / Music

Entertainment Weekend!

So…

This weekend was definitely a much-needed break from studying! Three concerts, one weekend – definitely a time to chill and enjoy college activities. Friday night began with the all-female acapella group of CC: Ellement‘s Winter Concert 2013 in Palmer, and I arrived a bit late – I was able to hear the last bit of their performance of the song “Royals” by Lorde. Fortunately, I was able to snag a good seat and film the rest of their concert, ending with their signature “Angel from Montgomery” which included all Ellement alums.

On Saturday, CC’s all-male acapella group, The Back Row, started off the night at 6pm in Armstrong Hall and finished strong with “Africa” by Toto. Then there was a short break followed by CC’s coed acapella group, Room 46, who performed in Packard Music Hall. Apparently I had forgotten to charge my camera because it died in the middle of their last performance, so I was forced to film the rest of the finale (and their encore song) on my iPhone.

The Back Row (intro video)

The Back Row (intro video)

Room 46 sets the stage...

Room 46 sets the stage…

Sunday night was karaoke night, hosted by CC’s Asian Student Union. The group brought many familiar Asian snacks – including my favorite prawn chips!

different seaweed flavors

different seaweed flavors

Honey Thai Tea

Honey Thai Tea

wasabi popcorn

wasabi popcorn

rice crackers

rice crackers

prawn chips

prawn chips

It was quite fun and I even sang a few songs: “I See The Light” from Tangled with Elle, “The Circle of Life” from The Lion King with the group, and we all sang the final song together, Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believing”.

Overall, it was quite a fun weekend and as soon as I find the time, I will definitely post the videos onto my youTube channel – and include the links to the videos on this post!

Leave a Reply

