Colorado College / Salamanca / sophomore year / Spain / Summer / Travel

Day 24 in España – ¡back to Salamanca!

So…

Today was both a happy and sad day. We woke up a bit later than usual because we arrived back after 10pm last night, and we were all still pretty tired from traveling and being in the sun the entire day. We got brunch at a Panaderia at around noo: Gianina with her usual croissant while the rest of us got napolitanas (croissants filled with chocolate). We also got glasses of fresh orange juice while waiting for either cafe con leche (Gianina and Amairani) or chocolate (Hanna and I). It was great having wi-fi at the Panaderia because we were able to check our emails and departure time before we headed back to the Plaza.

yummy breakfast © Amairani Alamillo

yummy breakfast © Amairani Alamillo

We stopped by the park and Hanna and Amairani took pictures while Gianina and I took a quick nap. The two girls decided to stay with our bags (we were forced to take our stuff because we had to check out  before noon) so Gianina and I headed back to look for souvenirs for our families, and we got bocadillos and drinks at a small tienda before heading back to the girls.

garden children © Hanna Gebregzi

garden children © Hanna Gebregzi

Amairani at the fountain © Hanna Gebregzi

Amairani at the fountain © Hanna Gebregzi

Amairani at the arbor © Hanna Gebregzi

Amairani at the arbor © Hanna Gebregzi

brought Hanna and Amairani over to the store so that they could buy their munchies, and Gianina stayed to guard the bags. The bus ride home was honestly spent sleeping, and by the time we got to the bus station I was too tired to do my hour-long walk home (30 minutes to the Plaza, and another 30 minutes home) so I splurged for a roughly 8 euro trip via taxi. I said good evening to my host family, brushed my teeth and slept – I am definitely unpacking my stuff tomorrow so I can use my backpack for class!

return ticket!

return ticket!

Leave a Reply

