Colorado College / sophomore year / Summer

Last Day at CC – sophomore year

So…

As you can see from the title of this blog post, yesterday was my last day as a sophomore at CC. I spent most of Wednesday finishing my packing for Spain (as well as packing for summer storage). You don’t really realize how much stuff accumulates in a dorm room until you have to pack away said stuff for summer! Luckily I was able to finish packing and storing my stuff at the Gill House before 4:30pm, just in time for me to walk to Wells Fargo and withdraw euros for my Spanish summer trip!

starting to pack for storage!

starting to pack for storage!

nearly finished packing!

nearly finished packing!

One thing I DID forget to do was have my I-20 form signed by Karen Klein (or in her place, Roger Smith). Luckily Roger told me all I need to do is to email Karen my address in Spain so that they can FedEx to me a signed I-20 form. Melissa (my roommate) also took me out to a celebratory dinner at Flatiron’s American Bar and Grill, where I ordered a Scratch Mac ‘n Cheese (made with three different cheeses!).

yummy mac 'n cheese!

yummy mac ‘n cheese!

Melissa also took me to Josh & John’s on Monday for some yummy homemade ice cream! I ordered the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream in a waffle cone, and will definitely be going back to try the other flavors! The only downside was that you had to pay for toppings, like sprinkles.

chocolate chip cookie dough!

chocolate chip cookie dough!

I also painted my nails last week in preparation for summer using one of the ESSIE Resort Collection 2013 polishes, “In The Cab-ana”. I’m so excited to go to Spain, and my friend Flora was amazing for being willing to wake up at 5:30am to drive me to the Colorado Springs Airport for my 7:30am flight to Chicago!

ESSIE in the cab-ana

ESSIE in the cab-ana

Leave a Reply

