Colorado College / sophomore year

Commencement 2013

So…

As you can see from the title of this blog post, I was on-campus and watched Colorado College’s Commencement 2013! I wasn’t actually feeling that great today, and waking up to sit (if I could even find a seat) in the heat at 8:30am did not sound at all appealing, so I decided that my senior friends would forgive me if I just sat in my room and watched the live-stream.

flowers for the reception

flowers for the reception

That being said, CONGRATULATIONS ON GRADUATING to the following seniors:

Robert Baxter*
Elijah Douresseau
Abby Fink*
Ariana Glantz*
Ryan Haas
Yukiko Iwasaki
Charlotte Kaye*, Cum Laude
Benjamin Lawrence*
Liz Luttrell, Magna Cum Laude (AND a Classics major!)
Elaine McCartin
Caroline Mulroy
Joey Patterson*
Sarah Perez-Sanz*
Hannah Peterson*
Lila Pickus
Johnny Reed
Stanley Sigalov
Camille Tallichet
Linnet Vancha, Cum Laude
Tom Weaver
Charis Whitnah, Cum Laude

*my Honor Council seniors

I will miss you all dearly, thank you for making CC just that bit more special. I wish you luck in all your future opportunities, and please come visit if you’re ever in town!

Elijah and I

Elijah and I

fruit bowl at the reception - pineapple, honeydew, cantaloupe & watermelon!

fruit bowl at the reception – pineapple, honeydew, cantaloupe & watermelon!

For the full list of Colorado College’s graduating class of 2013, click here: http://www.coloradocollege.edu/newsevents/commencement/Commencement2013.pdf

For pictures taken of and during Commencement 2013, click here:
Leave a Reply

