Colorado College / sophomore year

Llama 2013 – Rememberfest

So…

Today was amazingly fun! The final weekend of block 8 was Llamapalooza as usual, CC’s own version of California’s Coachella. The lineup was amazing as usual, with MAC MILLER headlining the event. CC students got their tickets for free, CC faculty and staff for $25.00, and non-CC people for $30.00. As usual, most CC girls wore overalls/suspenders and bralet tops, others wore crop tops (and or bralets) with either shorts or long flowy skirts, and most paired these up with trusty leather ankle boots – though many did go barefoot. Guys stuck to t-shirts, vests, and shorts (either boxers, beach wear, or even leather pants), though many resorted to the shirtless look after a while. 

Llamapalooza 2013!

Llamapalooza 2013!

Llama 2013 lineup

Llama 2013 lineup

Before we got to enter the Worner Quad, we had to divvy ourselves up and enter either through the “Under 21s” section or the “Over 21s” section. The “Under 21s” got a blue wrist band and black Xs on both hands so that the beer tables would know that we weren’t allowed to have alcohol. I decided to check out the booths first, to see what they were selling – I had already gotten my Llama shirt, (and I didn’t bring money – Gold Card money wasn’t accepted either) so there was nothing new. The line at the beer tent for the over 21s was not as long as I thought it would be, but then again, it WAS already 4 o’ clock and I’m pretty sure they either 1) already had some beer, or 2) came from pre-gaming and didn’t want (or need) any more alcohol.

Llama 2013 Rememberfest ticket

Llama 2013 Rememberfest ticket

Under 21s, boo yeah!

Under 21s, boo yeah!

Blue for Under 21s!

Blue for Under 21s!

Llama merchandise!

Llama merchandise!

beer for the over 21s!

beer for the over 21s!

I had a lot of errands to do before Llama so I ended up missing the performances of YouJazz.com and most of the Patrick Hardy and Drew and Drew, but I made it to the start of one of my favorite CC bands, The Raisins! I ended up being really lucky because apparently it had rained during the start of the Patrick Hardy performance – typical Colorado! I DID manage to catch the tail end of their performance though, and they were pretty amazing!

please don't rain!

please don’t rain again!

The Raisins!

The Raisins!

The Raisins, front and center!

The Raisins, front and center!

At the end of The Raisins performance I decided to line up for food. When I entered Worner Quad the line was too long to even think of getting food, but apparently bad timing struck again because CC’s Carnivore Club grill had apparently run out! I decided to head over to the Preserve to grab some dinner, then head over to my room to eat (and rest my feet for a bit). On the way back I managed to take some pictures with friends – and pictures of typical CC wear at events like this!

Mel and I (roomies!)

Mel and I (roomies!)

L-R: Camille, Hadar, Mel

L-R: Camille, Hadar, Mel

Adam Dickerson in his usual best and (I think) Zach Anderson

Adam Dickerson in his usual best and (I think) Zach Anderson

Jake Hoffman with "Thor" and "Rainbow Guy" (I don't know their names...)

Jake Hoffman with “Thor” and “Rainbow Guy” (I don’t know their names…)

I’ll be heading back out again in a bit to catch the rest of the performances (This Will Destroy YouWildcat!Wildcat and of course, MAC MILLER), so I hope that pizza delivery stays fresh and doesn’t get rained on!

Leave a Reply

