Colorado College / sophomore year

Second Winter as usual in Colorado Springs

So…
Technically this isn’t a blog post about my current (or previous) block at CC, but I just wanted to share how much I love second winter at Colorado Springs…no really, waking up to fresh powder and slush that ruins your boots, with the wind blowing snow directly into your face and making you look like dandruff is the new Spring 2013 hairstyle, plus the wind chill effect that leaves your hands feeling as if you left them on the burner, or actually losing feeling in your fingers…if you haven’t guessed by now, I was being sarcastic.
I don’t know why the phrase “April showers and May flowers” comes into my mind. Maybe because I generally think April = Spring, which in my mind equates to “birds chirping, sunny days and clear skies”? I mean, it’s not as if it’s too much to ask for. For just one week I wish that Colorado Springs didn’t have such bipolar weather.
…on the plus side, the pretty “second winter” pictures I’m sure people are Instagram-ing (come on, it’s not just me: I’ve seen pictures on Facebook) does make up for this horrible weather…just a little bit.
Second Winter at CC

Second Winter at CC


Leave a Reply

